Short Update

Yesterday kicked off NEDA (National Eating Disorder Awareness) week, so I’m trying to post some knowledge/awareness posts on Facebook every day for that. I know most people are aware of some eating disorders, but I know many people are unaware of the extent of them. Whether I can help people understand, or help someone by sharing my experiences, it’s worth it.

I’ve been doing alright, for the most part. I went to an alumni event yesterday from the last treatment center I went to. It was really cool- nothing like what I’ve seen before. It was hosted by one of the primary therapists at the center, and involved expression of recovery through art (mainly dancing of different kinds). I also got to see some friends I don’t get to see very often.

Emotionally, things are a little stressful. I’ve been more anxious lately, pretty much about everything. I’m not sleeping well anymore, despite the medicine I take at night to help me sleep. I wake up often and end up feeling like I didn’t sleep at all in the morning. Once I wake up in the morning, though, I can’t fall back asleep. It’s a never-ending shitty cycle of exhaustion, which ends up causing me more stress/anxiety.

I’ve been training at work for my promotion, and so far it’s going well. I have a lot of questions that I need to get answered, but I think they will be this week. I’m working with my boss at least tomorrow and Sunday, possibly more. She’s been really helpful for me.

I made an Instagram for my cat after one of my friends suggested I do. That makes me smile. She’s funny.

My goals this week are to read my book more often, make time for relaxation, play my guitar some, and study. I have a midterm coming up in zoology that counts for 20% of my grade…so that’d be nice if I actually did well on it. It would make up (maybe) for the last test I took.

That’s about it.

-February 27, 2017

Leave a Reply

