Question #30

Question: What is true happiness?

Answer: That varies for everyone. For me, true happiness is not being at war with myself. Not hating myself, not punishing myself, not destroying myself. True happiness is waking up in the morning and not feeling the obsessive need to change who I am in some fashion. True happiness is looking up at the stars at night…it’s holding someone’s hand knowing they care…it’s being held and knowing you’re safe…it’s looking forward to the future with hope…it’s cuddling with your cat while she licks your face…it’s enjoying that piece of cheesecake…it’s breathing in fresh air and feeling it fill up your soul. Happiness is freedom from my chains.

Leave a Reply

