Where Would You Go?

Question to Ponder: If you could choose to live anywhere in the world, where would you prefer to live?

Well…I really haven’t been too many places. My favorite places are Chincoteague, Virginia and Ireland. I went to Ireland when I was 15, though, so it’s a little fuzzy. I remember it being gorgeous. I probably wouldn’t pick there, though, because it’s pretty far away.

I loved where I lived in Baltimore. It was the most beautiful place I’ve ever lived. My house, my yard, my street, my town…just incredible. The thing that drove me away was the atmosphere I created for myself. I realized as I grew older that Baltimore is a very expensive place to live. It’s too expensive, and worrying constantly about rent and everything else is too much for me to handle.

The problem that arises is: my life right now is in Georgia. If I could take all of it, and place it in a specific place, I would. But I can’t. Not everyone wants to live in the same place.

So…I guess, atmosphere-wise, I would pick Chincoteague. But people-wise, I would stay here. For now.

-October 5, 2016

Leave a Reply

