Loveless Hell

I ache to feel the presence

Of your body lying there

The feeling of your lips

And the sweet smell of your hair

My mind won’t be at ease now

Living so far apart from you

I failed to say three simple words

For I thought you always knew

I go to find my phone

But then I hesitate to call

Who knew that’d be the last time

That I’d hear you speak at all

I’d like to say I’m sorry

But what good would that do now?

I’d like to say a hundred things

I never knew to say, or how

Where words had failed me miserably

They now seem to flow so well

Who knew I’d find the words too late

Inside this loveless hell.

-Thursday August 25, 2016

 

Leave a Reply

